Twitter – Why should educators use it?

Teachers at ISZL are tweeting!

Cate Jarvis

Twitter – why should we use it? This is a question that I am often asked by teachers as the high school technology facilitator and a teacher.

At first I found it a struggle to come up with reasons why a teacher would use this source. However, the more I discuss it the more possibilities I can see. So I thought I would share a couple of great uses from my colleagues at school:

Mr Dalesio – Economics – He asks every pupil in class to follow him on twitter and whenever he finds a good article he posts it on twitter. He then encourages pupils to tweet reactions and to write reports on articles that have been tweeted. He also gives the pupils a list of twitter feeds that they should follow and encourages them to find others. In this way economics is a living and breathing thing. It is not…

View original post 164 more words

About DrAbella

Originally from Barcelona where I studied Biochemistry and did a PhD on Diabetes. Moved to France to continue medical research on cancer for a Post-doc. Something was missing and decided to try a year of full-time teaching. Starting my 10th year now, 10 years internationally and loving it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

